Friday, August 19, 2011

Miss Resorts World Manila 2011 Swimsuit Competition and Media Presentation

I love watching beauty pageants, local or international. It's just fun to see how the candidates compete for the highest title, showing their talent and charisma to win. As a women + lifestyle blogger, it is my goal to cover big events under the same niche such as Miss Resorts World 2011. So, the bikini competition and media presentation of the 30 candidates last Monday was just memorable.

The beautiful Mutya ng Pilipinas Tourism International 2010, Barbie Salvador, hosted the event.

The candidates entranced in their swimsuits and introduced themselves one by one.

Candidate #2 is no other than Princess Leiza Manzon. Remember her from PBB Double Up?

My favorite candidate #4 Pam Sue Nieva has a look-alike. Do you agree that she resembles Rissa Mananquil?

Candidate #8 Ladylyn Riva is also my favorite. She's one of the finalists of the Best in Swimsuit category.

My most favorite candidate is #30 Laurice Venice Tramaño. Looks like a smart and talented lass.

Candidate #17 Princess Angela Abella was chosen as Darling of the Press. Mister Steve Reilly, Vice President of Resorts World Manila, stands beside her for a photo op.

The judges (from L to R) Steve Reilly, Vice President – Resorts World Manila, Colin Kerr, Vice President for Entertainment – Resorts World Manila, Tati Fortuna, Managing Director – Scribble Works Productions, Charlie Yu, President – Empire East; and Jeff Evora, Vice President for Marketing – Resorts World Manila; had a hard time choosing the five finalist for Best in Swimsuit.

Finally, candidates #23 Jenny Panganiban, #8 Ladylyn Riva, #12 Monica Rae Limlengco, #25 Angelie Twigg, and #5 Ann Goldie Laconsay were chosen. Winner will be announced during the coronation night.

The Complete List of Candidates Vying for the title Miss Resorts World Manila 2011

Candidate #1 – Margo Katherine Midwinter
Candidate #2 – Princess Lieza Manzon
Candidate #3 – Cara Massiel Marie Rodriguez
Candidate #4 – Pamela Sue Nieva
Candidate #5 – Ann Goldie Laconsay
Candidate #6 – Joanna Sami Buquing
Candidate #7 – Kriza Charisse Argana
Candidate #8 – Ladylyn Riva
Candidate #9 – Lordalyn Andrin
Candidate #10 – Lorraine Erum
Candidate #11 – Esther Kaara Tan
Candidate #12 – Monica Rae Limlengco
Candidate #13 – Christine Paula Bernasor
Candidate #14 – Honelyn Maninang
Candidate #15 – Reina Mae Maerina
Candidate #16 – Aina Tachiyama
Candidate #17 – Princess Angela Abella
Candidate #18 – Pauleen Conde
Candidate #19 – Angela Luz Abualatta
Candidate #20 – Raquel Gabriel
Candidate #21 – Liezl Verses
Candidate #22 – Sabrina Jane Watts
Candidate #23 – Jenny Panganiban
Candidate #24 – Jo Ann Peria
Candidate #25 – Angelie Twigg
Candidate #26 – Rosalyn Clavano
Candidate #27 – Zhaniethia Villanueva
Candidate #28 – Atheena Kirei Taccad
Candidate #29 – Jinky Serrano
Candidate #30 – Laurice Venice Tramaño

The coronation night for will be held on August 27 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater.

To vote for you for your favorite candidate, go to
For more news and information regarding this event, visit


  1. wow! ang galing naman...VIP ka talaga sis pag dating sa mga ganitong events...ehhehee...thanks for sharing the pics....:)


  3. We were with them sa cruise ship! So proud that a lot of pretty pinays on board


Thanks for dropping by. Have a great day!